no comments

2017 Official Holidays

Now that we are back to the grind, so to speak, it is also equally important to plan our breaks and vacation for the year 2017.

For your reference, here are the official holidays as declared by the Philippine Government under Proclamation No. 50, s. 2016, signed by Executive Secretary Salvador C. Medialdea dated August 16, 2016.

Here are the 2017 National Holidays.

These official holidays are to be observed nationwide.

Regular holidays 2017

  • New Year’s Day – January 1 (Sunday)
  • Araw ng Kagitingan – April 9 (Sunday)
  • Maundy Thursday – April 13
  • Good Friday – April 14
  • Labor Day – May 1 (Monday)
  • Independence Day – June 12 (Monday)
  • National Heroes Day – August 28 (Last Monday of August)
  • Bonifacio Day – November 30 (Thursday)
  • Christmas Day – December 25 (Monday)
  • Rizal Day – December 30 (Saturday)

Special non-working holidays 2017

  • Chinese New Year – January 28 (Saturday)
  • EDSA People Power Revolution Anniversary – February 25 (Saturday)
  • Black Saturday – April 15
  • Ninoy Aquino Day – August 21 (Monday)
  • All Saints Day – November 1 (Wednesday)
  • Last Day of the Year – December 31 (Sunday)
  • Additional special (non-working) day – October 31 (Tuesday)


Before you spend that hard-earned money, plan ahead. And most especially create a budget for your travels so that you still have savings at the end of the year.

DO NOT BUY promo tickets bought by another person. That is very dangerous! God forbid, if something bad happens to you during your travel, you can’t be traced immediately, because your name is not in the official manifesto of the airline.

Save. Save. Save. Travels are mostly enjoyed if you don’t have debts to pay at the end of the year.


This post has been viewed 85016 times by 12523 visitors.