Calendar of Holidays for Year 2010

2010 is fast approaching and travelers would always want to plan ahead for their vacation for next year. Here is a list of the official non-working holidays for year 2010.

Regular Holidays
New Year’s Day – January 1, 2010
Maunday Thursday – April 1, 2010
Good Friday – April 2, 2010
Araw ng Kagitingan – April 9, 2010 (Friday)
Labor Day – May 1, 2010
Independence Day – June 14 (Monday nearest June 12)
National Heroes Day – August 30, 2009 (last Monday of August)
Bonifacio Day – November 29, 2010 (Monday nearest November 30)
Christmas Day – December 25, 2010 (Saturday)
Rizal Day – December 27 (Monday nearest December 30)

Special Non-Working Days
Ninoy Aquino Day – August 23, 2010 (Monday nearest August 21)
All Saints Day – November 1, 2010 (Monday)
Additional Special (Non-Working) Day – December 24, 2010 (Friday)
Last Day of the Year – December 31, 2010

Special Holidays (for all Schools)
EDSA Revolution Anniversary – February 22, 2010 (Monday nearest February 25)

Eid’l Fitr is declared by the President depending on the Islamic Calendar (Hijra).

These dates will be very busy for trips so book your flights early and make reservations in advance especially for hot spots like Boracay or the Pearl Farm in Davao.

This post has been viewed 4576 times by 1380 visitors.

Admin is the resident content writer at Philippine Travel Blog. You can like us on Facebook or follow us on Twitter to get regular updates.

Plug: Raffy, the owner of this site is now a pro blogger. He pays his bills through his blogs. You can also support him by buying him a coffee.

Yay! Thank you so much for your support! Mabuhay!