no comments

19 festivals confirm participation in today’s Tacloban Pintados Kasadyaan Festival

The office of the provincial Tourism office of Leyte has confirmed that this year’s Pintados Kasadyaan Festival 2008 will feature 19 festivals from the towns of Leyte, Samar and Biliran.

In a phone call, a staff from the Office of the Provincial Tourism Office confirmed that the grand street dance will start at 10 in the morning today. She also revealed that the Pintados Kasadyaan Festival 2007 Champion Buyogan Festival of Abuyog Leyte will be this year’s last performer. Last year’s first runner-up and the Pintados Kasadyaan 2005 and 2006 Grand Champion Alikaraw Festival of Hilongos Leyte is set to make a grand comeback and try to snatch the title from Buyogan Festival of Abuyog. Alikaraw will be the fifth performer in today’s grand contest.

Alikaraw Festival

Cotinue here

Upcoming Events

  • Kadayawan Festival 2010
  • Pasigarbo sa Sugbo 2010
  • Masskara Festival 2010
  • Sinulog Festival 2011
  • Dinagyang Festival 2011
  • Philippine International Hot Air Balloon Fiesta 2011

  • This post has been viewed 21822 times by 2912 visitors.